An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Hare Today Gone Tomorrow!

I seem to be fascinated with Hares at the moment, I am still waiting to get the perfect picture. I crept up on this one and pretty much ruined my suit trousers in the process.

Just to clarify, I don't go out shooting wildlife photography in a suit! My blips are opportunity shots on the way home from the office (wherever that is on any one day).

I crept up on him, stopping to grab a frame every few feet, just in case the next few feet were to late. This was the last one before he shot of like his life depended on it. To dark in the rain for any fast shutter speeds.

If the weather holds, I will get the hide out and seek permission from the land owner to sit in a tent for several hours drink coffee from a flask and wondering what in gods name made me choose to spend my time in an empty field. I'll need to find a spot that is slightly raised but with a complimentary background and good chance of front side light, should be easy enough.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.