Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Grevillea

Most grevilleas are native to Australia. Some are elsewhere but I believe not as numerous as Australia. Garden experts will correct that information if wrong. These grevilleas are also called spider flowers and grow in shrubs.

As I was photographing this plant someone near by showed me how to find out the name of all plants . This may be common knowledge to all but it was new to me. In case there is another who does not know I will share it.

I firstly click onto the Google icon. At the top there is a picture of a camera. Click on that. Photograph the subject … in my case a flower … and click ‘search’ underneath. This immediately brings up the flower (or whatever you photographed) and tells you the name and history. Perhaps simple for some but for me … amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.