Les Arcades

A couple of days ago I checked the themes for today and next weeks WidWed and fully intended to take an appropriate pic.
I had a few things to do including booking a blood test and asking my GPs PA if she could arrange to include the bloods I was supposed to be having done at the hospital with those needed for my repeat prescription review. Yes done!
Then I had to get my Life Certificate signed so the tiny OAP the UK pay because of my late husband’s contributions will continue. It’s not a lot but certainly keeps me in wine so not to be sniffed at. Thank you to the lovely pharmacist for signing and therefore ensuring the ongoing supply of wine.
And most importantly get the wide blip.
I was well fired up and in town by 7.45 so had plenty of time to also hunt out a few puffins. But so intent was I on WidWed I didn’t want pics of puffins to tempt me away from the challenge.
Unfortunately it wasn’t until I was posting this that I looked again at the theme and realised that what I had would be perfect for next week but was most certainly not colourful even if I didn’t convert to black and white. But it’s the only pic I took so it has to be my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.