The 'Zeskantse Molen', Aagtekerke

'Zes' = 'six' / 'zeskant' = 'six-sided', or, in other words, 'hexagonal'.
Aagtekerke sounds like 'aagh-tuh-ker-kuh'.

The sunny weather was forecast.  What I did not expect was that I would have time to go hunting.

Went to work, worked, went on the hunt, went back home.

More presentation exams today.  In fact, it was a full day but blue skies make many things possible.  We finished on the dot, and I left on the next dot.

This windmill is not so large.  Built in 1801, and just look at that dress!  Following the fashion of that time, but perhaps it is black because it is standing right next to the local cemetery?  Of course, it's not the first mill I've seen located near a graveyard.  I now wonder what came first -- the graveyard or the mill.  Should have bothered to look at the dates on the tombstones.  Should have, but did not, which was good because I felt really tired on the way home and was glad to be back.

A short work-chat with Guilford Guy, during which he congratulated me for getting the extension up to the end of... June?  Excuse me?  I was told it was only going to be till the end of May.  Has there been a change in the meantime?  Hm.  I will not ask, but I doubt it anyway.  Perhaps it will be a surprise when my contract gets finalized?  Fantasies are misleading and I will just wait.

More correction work this evening, the very last group, and then I think I'll go straight to bed afterwards.  Thankful for a sunny day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.