Patience

Well, like every good wildlife photographer who catches a class photo of animals in the wild by sitting for 10 hours a day for a week to catch one glimpse and then gets a photo of their subject.. I too waited a whole day to get blue sky behind my Amelanchier.. it has been cold, windy and grey all day until about 4 pm.  and now it is cold, windy and blue just before sunset.  Too cold to stay out for long but couldn't resist getting a picture of this in full bloom.. started flowering yesterday. Lubberly!!

Day three of plastering and what's on needs to go off sufficiently for the top skim to go over it on Friday.  Doors open during the day to allow lots of ventilation and heating at night will help. I am looking forward to not having to use the heating soon. 

Our neighbour has Covid.. so I have done some errands for her and left food parcels on the doorstep.  She lives alone so it is nice to be able to help. Hubbies cold goes on and on.. cough cough cough.  Thankful I haven't got it (yet?!) and am determined not to as I have a couple of days away planned for Friday/Saturday and don't want to feel ill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.