Coronation Chicken for 70 years…

On another trip to M & S today I noticed these crisps and bought a packet. I do like the bunting designs on lots of the M&S products. Later I tasted the crisps and they are very pleasant although if I was doing a blind test I would not have said Coronation chicken! Interesting to read lots about the Coronation quiche approved by Charles..not sure it will stand the test of time of 70 years like Coronation Chicken. I’m wondering if any of the major supermarket chains will quickly produce some?!

Having consulted with my daughter I have ordered the pyjama sets for the grandchildren that I blipped yesterday. They are also available in adult sizes but I will not be ordering those! 

This afternoon I went to see ‘Wish You Were Dead” at Richmond Theatre..it is based on a short story by Peter James.  Very enjoyable with a good cast. I have read many of his books but had not read this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.