Ellem

By Ellem

Another lovely day

Blue skies and sunshine all day today, so nice :-)
Another full day (this retirement caper is exhausting!) starting with routine bloods at the doctors, then back home to finish food prep for my sister P to help her out a bit while she cares for her son K following his surgery last week. Then I drove over to Glenrothes to drop stuff off to her and we spent a lovely couple of hours sitting in her garden with our sister L, drinking tea and chatting. Headed home mid afternoon and sat out in my own garden for a while making done notes for my writing course homework. The subject this week is clothing and accessories and I really enjoyed the class exercise on Monday which allowed me to reminisce about the Afghan coat I had in the 70s. I loved that coat so much, I wore it pretty much constantly for about 5 years. I’m not sure what I’ll write about for homework, there are a few options - perhaps the dress I wore to P’s wedding 31 years ago which I still have and which I discovered yesterday I can get back in to after losing some weight. Of course it’s vintage now - a bit like me :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.