Little Book.

I bought this little book on the right yesterday.

After the girls left with their Dad for the week, we went to the book sale at the Rotary club.

I saw lots of my books and dvds that I'd donated over the last few months.

And I resisted buying too many books.  We bought 5 little books for the girls.  And I found this little copy of A Child's Garden of Verses.

My original copy is on the left.  I've had it at least since I was 10 years old.

I loved poetry as a child and would always borrow poetry books from the library.

This book was always one of my favourites.  So, I was glad to find this newer little book.

The illustrator for this book is Eve Garnett.  She also did the illustrations 
For The Family From One End Street.  Another favourite book of mine.

Does anyone else remember these books?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.