moonrise

Another bright and busy day. The dress had arrived so we went to Bantry to see it on her and to make sure all is well (it is). While we were there we finalised arrangements for the catering. Two months to go and all on track.

At home later we carried on with the big tidy up, though I was distracted into planting up tubs and window boxes and didnt get as far as getting up the ladder to paint the upstairs reveals. (I'm secretly hoping that my future son-in-law will volunteer for that job !)

This evening I set off for the beach with the dogs. I stopped off on the headland on the way and took this shot. I had timed it perfectly and arrived on the beach in the half hour between moonrise and sunset. There was a smouldering sunset behind me and a huge pale moon hanging in a sky washed with pink in front of me, and reflections of both in the expanse of wet sand left by the retreating tide. Absolutely perfect.
And then the camera battery went.

I called myself all sorts but went on to have a great walk anyway, and even saw an otter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.