May Challenge: Day 24 ...

Texture.

I have always loved my 'babies' pretty pink paws!! Just don't tell him that I called his paws 'pretty'!

I wish that texture had been the challenge topic for yesterday. At our camera club meeting one of our members brought two live birds and two snakes for us to photograph. The texture of the snake skin was beautiful.

Speaking of our camera club, last month was our annual salon. For the annual salon we are allowed to submit six photos (3 color, 3 b&w) for judging. I am pleased to say that two of my photos (I only submitted 4!) got awards. This soy bean macro got first place in the b&w category. And this Great Horned Owl got third place in the color category.

Note: Just realized that I blipped almost the same thing last year!! How funny is that?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.