guys - have you seen my other leg...

...lying in the grasses

or anywhere - it's gone missing - now is not the time for another one of your practical jokes... come on - give me my leg back... mama......



is this just not the cutest thing ever? the gosling and his lost leg - the sibs paying no nevermind - no one saying anything - not wanting to get in trouble - just going on their merry way... goslings are so adorable at this stage of the game - i am sorry to report that one of the little ones born a few weeks back has disappeared - i'm not certain what happened to him as the regulars weren't about for me to ask today - but nature is nature - i'm just sad there is only 1 left in that original family of little ones... it made this tiny family more protective of its own - the mama and papa were hovering closely - not allowing me to get quite as near as i normally would - i can't blame them and believe it's a great sign of parenting skills on their part - to demonstrate such caring and nuturing for their babies - for me, anytime i get to see goslings, it melts my heart - and makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.