Kaiserslautern, Philipp-Mees-Platz

The first of two afternoon meetings in Ludwigshafen, but no chance for a blip there. 
This is (once again) the Philipp-Mees-Platz in front of the Western Palatinate Police Headquarters (Polizeipräsidium Westpfalz), where my boss dropped me off, not far from the train station. 
2 1/2 hours on the Autobahn for a 1-hour-meeting. And the same tomorrow afternoon. Things will be a bit more complicated tomorrow, as no trains are running in the morning (the next strike). I'll have to take the car to work. I do not like that at all. Unbelievable that I've taken the car to work every day for more than 25 years. Never would I want to go back to driving again. This one day already is enough, but I have no choice.
A long workday today, another one tomorrow. Strange, how quick one gets used to start the weekend at 1 pm on Fridays. Not tomorrow. I'll survive.

The football/soccer players made by Christel Lechner in 2006 for the FIFA World Cup, when a few matches took place in Kaiserslautern (unforgotten by this blipper).

19:30; 6°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.