Schoenies

By Schoenies

Fynbos colours

I took Coda for a short walk along the Fynbos trail today and I was amazed at the colours of the Fynbos and grasses, butterflies and dragonflies that I saw. 
She is feeling a bit intimidated by our new dog,Pumpkin, who keeps taking over her bed, and also demanding attention, hence our walk together!! She needs to be more assertive! But they have had some playtime today and are quite relaxed with each other. Problem tonight is that Coda is limping again which is a worry. Hopefully she'll be better tomorrow.
Apart from dogs, it has been a shopping day, which I cut short when a really strong wind came up making things unpleasant. I am always wary of the many old trees lining the streets as often large branches break off, sometimes damaging cars.
The wind is still blowing at about 70kms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.