Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Blue tits

Busy going in and out.

Well what a day it's been. A fun filled few hours with Mr and Mrs HCB. I think it is noteworthy that whilst chocolates may have been consumed the box sat there for some time unopened and untouched! It's so lovely to have visitors, company and laughter. It makes such a difference. 

Then, another amazing thing happened. Two in one day! Our next door neighbour (the path one) was trying to replace a broken trellis with a fence panel and struggling somewhat so I went out to offer him a second pair of hands. He was fine but then asked if it was too late for the council to do the ramp. Not only that but one from our gateway too. Mr T was so happy he was in tears. I told him how grateful we were and how happy it made me. He said he was also relieved! What a result! I can't quite believe it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.