Chimmichurri Hanger Steak

Went out somewhere posh (the guy at the table next to us had snakeskin boots on!) for dinner tonight.

For as long as I remember Monocacy Crossing has had the same old same old menu. Now, suddenly, the menu has changed and some of the dishes have an asian fusion look to them. We gave it a whirl tonight.

We shared some sort of deep fried spicy lobster tail for starter. Yum. Would have one to myself with some veggies for a main next time.

I had a chimichurri hanger steak with arugula tomato salad for a main. delicious. The only downer was the "shoestring fries" that came with it. My pea brain had imagined perfect french style "frites" but in reality they were so thin and dry and cold they resembled twiglets :(

I won't be able to sample "fries" again (under my fries once a week rule) until the QM2 a week on Sunday when I have earmarked a fish and chip lunch in the on board pub on our first sea day..... I am salivating at the prospect!

Oops forgot to mention the to die for chocolate toffee "pot" (aka mousse/pudding). Fabulous!

We will be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.