Marsupium Photography

By magi

where the cars used to roam

WFH. Got a very scratchy throat and decided I should stay at home and not pass on any lurgies. The flyover at Breitenbachplatz was closed today. The bridges are old and need to be replaced/removed. The hot issue however is that the tunnel through the residential block at Schlangenbader Straße failed fire safety check. I really like the modern block built in the second half of the 70ies (see extra). Back then the car was still the future, but a motorway through a residential block? I wonder what it is like to live there. I also wonder what they are going to do with the tunnel when the bridges are torn down. Anyway, I really enjoyed the wander on the abandoned motorway. It was quite surreal.

More pictures on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.