To Remember the Happy Times

Apologies to all my lovely Blip friends for the (more than usual) erratic posts over the past few weeks. And I have to report that this will continue for a while too. My husband (married 1984) was unexpectedly admitted to a high dependency unit in hospital at the end of March and I was cheered to be told that he would be moved to a general ward as soon as a bed was available. Instead he was moved to ICU 2 weeks ago and a ventilator and dialysis machine and something else (I forget exactly what) to support his heart and blood pressure. However his liver could not be supported and ones liver also supports all the other organs in the body. Yesterday evening he sadly passed away. It has been a very sad and challenging few weeks particularly to watch a loved one in this situation. I may tell you a little more over the next few days or so. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.