These two are so sweet together. They were watching a wind turbine a few fields away and Bud was actually resting his nose on his little mate! We've been to NVEC SJ training tonight. Eva has made so much progress it's brilliant. 

I didn't ride very well tonight. Frustrated that my lower leg swings about a lot. Amelia says it's because I'm gripping with my knees but to bring my knees out is a massive stretch for my pelvis because Buddy is so wide! But unless I can my lower leg is useless. It's very frustrating. Bud tried really hard and got us over everything despite me being useless. 

Been at the yard all day. Lime had to have the vet this morning as he's got a really swollen sheath. He was sedated and had a good clean. Going to see how he goes without antibiotics as no clear sign of infection. Bonus was I was planning to clip him today anyway so I got to do the little bit on his chin and his legs that he won't normally let me do while he was still sedated!. Needs a bit of a tidy up with the trimmers when I get some more time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.