Berry Head Hotel

We were on Berry Head early today. Jacqui was birdwatching with a group and I went along for the ride, and walked most of the way home in glorious sunshine. The Hotel gardens looked like they were in the Mediterranean.  The brown patch is a pétanque area. Brixham was looking that way too, with a newly decorated restaurant looking French. See extra. A team of artists was painting a new mural on a gable end in Middle Street and I look forward to blipping that soon. In the late afternoon I went for my booster jab. I had an appointment but was dismayed to find a long queue going right round the building, I think that the collective name for a group of people on the swan song side of seventy queuing for vaccinations is probably a grumble. I didn’t mind. It is a miraculous life saver. I’d queue all day if necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.