Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Secret Slippers

There is a clump of Lady Slippers that grew back this year. I thought Loki looked really pretty in the pink. Corra last year broke a slipper, so she wasn't allowed near them again. She is way too bitey!

I got a fair amount of work done, so hooray! My sister Jess came up to spend a couple of days hanging out. We're going to watch season 3 of The Walking dead - very exciting!

In more water damage news - I got in from walking the dogs this evening and found a note on our door. It was our neighbor from 2 floors down asking if our water heater was leaking. This made me really nervous since we had just received an email early this week warning that there has been a rash of water heaters leaking in our complex. I rushed out there (apparently forgetting what I did with my keys after that ...) and was relieved to find that the water heater was not leaking. However, it looks like when the repairman who came out to fix our HVAC unit mid-March forgot to put the condensation output tube down a pvc pipe in the floor again ... Instead, it was dripping directly into the hole in the utility room floor, right down into our downstairs neighbor's utility room ... and then down to the first floor ;_; At least it was easy to stop the water damage from getting any worse. Seems we keep having water issues! I really don't want to tell Mr. Badger since he was already freaking out earlier this week just about the mention of water heaters leaking =\ I talked to both our neighbors and they were both glad to hear it wasn't the water heater. Hopefully their damage isn't too bad. Sigh. Condo living is just not worth it!

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.