Penguin

There was no way I was going to manage the Spike walk or even a more decorous stroll around Spring Lake this morning, so John and Spike took off while I sat on the couch with my bag of frozen peas on my knee. The weather is sunny and warming up every day and by the time they got back it was go out or go crazy. We went to King's, the 'flower nursery' with the fairly simple task of finding colorful flowers for the three pots on our lower deck. I was slower than usual, which is never fast, and John was already thinking about getting home to plant everything before we had even decided on what to plant.   I wanted all three pots to look the the same but John thought they should all be completely different. The dilemma was sorted by the fact that there weren't three of each of the plants we wanted, so we wound up with a compromise.

I limped back to the car but rallied a bit when I remembered we were were in the neighborhood of the new Santa Rosa Passdoor store. There was a parking place in front, so we went in, found the owner, Jennifer there and wound up chatting about her new store (she bought the building) and, as I limped around the small store, my knee. 'You just overdid it', she said. 'You need to rest it', and, adding that she and her husband were recently in Paris where one walks for miles, and she had 'trained ' for it walking every day in her neighborhood.  

I spotted this delightful penguin, created by Danish architect, Hans Bunde. It has smaller version just like it, and I fell in love with them and bought them both. They came with a note: By purchasing this product, you support edenproject.org. Your gift will go towards planting trees, providing enjoyment, and protecting communities against the devastation of natural disasters.
--architectmade.com
I think there is a lot of motion in the design...It looks a lot better on the dark background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.