Living my dream

By Mima

Someone's missing - temporarily

Bean is at the vets' overnight. 

She started being unwell at 3.30am, and by 9.30am I was sufficiently concerned about her being sick, not eating and general discomfort to take her into see lovely Vet Jess. 

She admitted her straightaway and by 11.30am she was diagnosed with acute pancreatitis. She's been on a cocktail of fluids, ketamine, fentanyl and a couple of other drugs ever since and will be completely unaware of what's going on.

All being well I'll pick her up sometime tomorrow and bring her home for continued recovery. 

Poor girl.

It was one of those situations when I was looking at her thinking "She's really not right" whilst also thinking "Am I being an over-anxious owner?" Fortunately my common sense won that debate and I popped her into the car before she was any worse.

I am enormously thankful for a good Vet, for a definitive diagnosis, for quick treatment, and for the fact that she'll be home soon. 

I'm exhausted and shan't be looking at Blips until I've had some food and a good sleep. 

It's awfully empty at home without the waggy one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.