Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Thursday— Poppy Road

On our way back to the house — we had driven south as far as the city of Arroyo Grande to the Walmart and Trader Joe’s — we took a little country detour, Turri Road, and thought it’s decoration of poppy border was quite lovely.

Coming back to our little town is always good, even if we have to haul all our treasurers that we had found and purchased up the stairs and into the house,

We had stopped first at the Sequoia Sandwich Shop for lunch. We purchased a roast turkey sandwich and a tuna sandwich. We had them cut in half so we could each have a half of both kinds. He ate the turkey first and I ate the tuna first; our opposites become more pronounced every day. I brought home my entire half of the turkey sandwich to have later. He brought home nothing from lunch.

The next stop was at the Apple computer store. Going in there is always a bit staggering; it’s a combo of intoxicating and nauseating. My old SE iPhone is over 6 years old. I’d like to know how many people keep and use a cellphone for that long. So we did some lookey-louing and then made our exit. We were then hunting for the Bath and Body Works Store that was suppose to be in that same vicinity. We hunted, searched our phone map, looked everywhere and missed it. We were so close it was pathetic! So we got back to the car and moments later we drove right to the store we were looking for, but parking the car was going to take some finagling. So I jumped out of the car, hurried into the store with my almost empty tube of lotion and said to the clerk, “I’d like to purchase two of these.” She replied, “Well, we’ll sell you two and you get a third one free because they are currently on sale.”

Back outside I walked to the curb, Mr. Fun was sitting there with the engine running, I hopped in, and we were then headed to Arroyo Grande to drop off my eyeglasses at Walmart to get new lenses and get a bag of dog kibble; then drove over to the next parking lot so I could run in and do a whirlwind shopping spree to get some favorite things at Trader Joe’s (somehow I missed the flower department).

Then we were back on the freeway driving north to San Luis Obispo to stop at Costco for Mitzi pup’s medicine and Home Depot to return the extension pole for the ceiling fan that we did not use in our new patio room

Now “home” was the only place we wanted to be. We had left the house at 8:30 because I needed to be at Bible Study Fellowship at 9:30 and Mr. Fun had a 9:00 a.m. “Zoom” appointment with one of his doctors and he wanted me to be present for that, so we thought the only way to do that was to get us to the church parking lot so once the zoom meeting concluded, I could be to my group on time.

It was a long day out of the house. Later we relaxed with beverages for us and chew bones for the pups on the upper patio looking at the waves rolling in on the Pacific Ocean.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.