Motor Skills

We've been showing Conor how to grip on to this rattle by wrapping his little fingers around it, and today he managed it all by himself! He looks so pleased with himself, bless him.

Really awful day today weather-wise. We spent the morning in the flat again, partly because of the rain and partly because of what is becoming the daily stand-off between me and Orla about her getting dressed. She is perfectly capable of putting her own clothes on and I don't want to cave in and do it for her (not least as I'll only be making a rod for my own back when it comes to getting ready for school) but every day she is full of excuses as to why she can't put her clothes on yet. Then she takes so long over it that I lose patience and start badgering her, which just makes matters worse. It was 11.30am before she was finally dressed this morning.

After lunch I took her to the Discover Children's Story Centre in Stratford. She LOVED it, particularly the Journey to Space activity. It was so beautifully illustrated; I really enjoyed it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.