Day out

It was a super day day to Beamish. The three of us had a great deal of fun, conversation and lots of outdoors time on a glorious day. After a few extra difficult days, mostly concerning elderly parents, it was just so nice to be able to relax in the company of two lovely friends and forget about problems for a while. It was made all the better for wall to wall sunshine which we made the most of. A good day for the step count too!
On Tuesday I finally got to see the nurse practitioner about my face. I now have some steroid cream and heavy duty moisturiser which is really helping and added another level of enjoyment to my day out!
I have booked a week away to stay with Charlotte and see the rest of the family from Wednesday. I'll also be meeting Inna from Ukraine who is staying with Charlotte. I'm really looking forward to that too. 
I haven't blipped for a few days as life was just getting a little on top of me. It was nice to be able to read others blogs and look at their lovely photos; that always cheers me.
Grateful:
For choices
For understanding friends
For the sun on my back today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.