Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cambridge

My husband had an outpatient’s appointment early this morning and the ward arranged for a porter to bring him down so that he could keep the appointment. We also had coffee on the concourse before I took him back to the ward. After sorting out another appointment at Royal Papworth I went into Cambridge. I went for a long walk around the backs of the colleges, before returning to the hospital for afternoon visiting.
 
Our daughter visited and brought me home, which was good as the trains were not running due to a point’s failure.
 
Today’s picture was taken on the walk of King’s College and the King’s Chapel. I had intended to take a proper camera, but forgot to pick it up so this was taken with my phone.
 
The temperature at noon today was thirteen degrees Celsius. A dry day, but it rained heavily as I came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.