creative lenna

By creativelenna

Samples for my art swap

The theme for the artist trading card swap I'm hosting is "By the Sea". I created these samples to give participants a few ideas on how to make them. On the right is one made with fabric. Bottom left is one on watercolor paper with inks. Above that is a collage made with both paper and fabric.

These are small, 2.5" x 3.5" Artist Trading Cards. I have about 20 registered for the swap. They will create 3 of their own design and send them to me by the due date. Then I'll "swap" them one for one with the others that come in and send them back!

This is an international swap with participants from Norway, Germany, The Bahamas, Sweden, The Netherlands and the US. It takes time & lots of organization to run this smoothly, but it's definitely worth the effort. My swaps are well reviewed and enjoyed. I have been hosting them since 2007! You can take a peak at then on my creative swaps blog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.