A bit of a day

JJ came back from the golf club because there hadn't been enough pals to play with.  He also picked up a few bits from B&Q in order to put the worktop back on the new washing machine.  It's fractionally higher than the last one, so he's had to add some spacers.  All fixed and looking good.

A muntjac was trying to munch on the lower apple tree leaves over the back this morning.  I just missed a tree creeper on the lime tree, and sadly saw a magpie raiding the blackbirds' nest.  They'll have to start again somewhere else.

The robins have been mating (see extra if you so wish) and I hope they keep a low profile as the magpies are obviously very vigilant.

Shopping delivered and put away and the sun has decided to show its face.

I tried ringing the number to get Power of Attorney forms and information pack sent, but got fed-up waiting and decided to run off the hundred plus pages myself.  Having got so far the printer informed me it's run out of Cyan ink, but as I'm printing in mono I had assumed that would be ok.  Nope, won't play.  New inks on order.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.