Northern Exposure

By Northern

Well done!

It's that time of the year.... school report cards! Good all round, outstanding in art and drama (no surprises there!). They have both worked really hard and made big improvements in the last year.

So as a 'well done' treat we took them up to Kirkwall for dinner (at the chippy) and then went for a wander round the standing stones at the Ring of Brodgar. The kids love going there and never seem to get fed up with it. They are sitting on one of the burial mounds near the stone circle. I did wonder why they were hunkered down and sitting so still. Turned out that they were watching a couple of hares boxing just below them.

I did have the intention of doing the next in my 'Must See' series. And I did get some shots of the stones which I was pleased with. But this pic seemed to sum up the boys evening the best. The stones will be there next time I pass, you'll just have to wait a bit longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.