Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

We've been here before

I guess we all have our muses and as soon as the white fluffies come out I have to stop in our own wee mini mid-west.

Good ride home as the wind had eased off. This week has been good on the bike. With the temperature jumping a few degrees and the wind easing off it was like an anchor had been lifted and I've been flying into work. I'm now posting time I though were impossible last year. Also got good news that the activity holiday place we are going to again in Foca, Turkey has road bikes. The MTB'ing out there has been very poor due to the military owning the best hills but the roads are in great nick... they now have road bikes. I'm really stoked about hitting some big miles and hills when I'm out there. Oh... and then a bit of lunch and an afternoons sailing..... cannae wait!!

I had a look at the latest blip initiative the tree of life, what a load of shite.. apparently your contribution to helping the community grow can be measured by the number of paying customers you've drawn in. I guess the way you've helped and maybe inspired people while you're here is not measurable by the accounts department. I still have an issue with the fact you have to discuss photography "Off Topic" on blip, beginning to say it all really. With all that has been going on, I'm feeling more and more that blip is marginalising people like me. I'm still going to be using blip but I'll be gradually moving material here. Seems there is more photography going on over there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.