chiaroscuro

By Chiaroscuro

One year on ..

Today is one year since I published my first image on blipfoto.
Little did I know of all the pleasure, excitement and lovely experiences it would bring.
It has been a remarkable journey for me and I would not change it for anything in this world.
Mostly I am pleased that I can look back on one year of my life and more or less know how everyday went along.

I am thankful to so many people on this site:

M of MissU2 who first introduced me to Blipfoto - thank you friend, you did me a great favour!

To all the friends, old ones and new ones, even a few family members, I wish to give a big hug and say thank you!
I have learned so much, and am still learning from all of you.
To each and everyone who has ever taken the trouble to comment on anyone of my images, a big thank you for your kindness - it means more than you will ever know.

I would also like to say thank you to all the new friends I have made on this wonderful site. It has been said by so many that chances are slim that we will ever meet in person, yet the friendships formed are as if they had always existed! What a wonderful place this is!

I apologize for not always commenting on other people's beautiful images to the extent I would love to, I guess we are all burdened with this thing called - the time factor.

To Joe and all the people at blipcentral, the moderators and the tea girl, thank you for everything you have done and are doing to run this great site. Thank you for always being kind, gracious and helpful: you are doing a great job.

Having a total aversion of standing in front of any camera, this image is posted with all the warts, pimples, lines and spots. Please bear with it, I shall not subject you to this ever again!

As for favourite images, I have many and will point none out specifically. They are like my children - how can I choose?

And to Johann: thank you for your support and for the fact that I have always been fortunate enough to get the equipment I need!

Having said that, I would like to conclude by saying that I am looking forward to the next phase in blipfoto. I am of intent to keep on publishing, to enjoy everyday and to do better on the comments side!

Thank you everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.