44 Scotland Street, Edinburgh. Fact and Fiction.

A series of books by Alexander McCall Smith featuring the lives of people in Edinburgh in a kind and humorous way.

Reality mixes with fiction. The Scottish Arts Club is real. Pat and I are members. McCall Smith is a member.  However, many of the characters are fictitious.

Herr Doktor had given me an Amazon Gift Token, which I splurged on the remainder of the 44 Scotland Street Novels. A series which continues to grow by one novel a year.

Scotland Street exists, but do not go looking for 44. The last number in Scotland Street is 42.

I have met Alexander at a “Bloody Scotland" book event in Stirling. He does exist.

One day, I might meet him again in the dining room of the Scottish Arts Club, assuming that I exist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.