Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

28 years of double happiness

Today is our 28th wedding anniversary :-) Can't believe that I've been married for more than half of my life. The picture shows a ball (yes, it's used in the tree at Christmas but I do keep it out in its red box the rest of the year for decoration) with the Chinese character for "double happiness", which is the symbol for wedding. I've always looked at that character as if it's two people, both crowned, holding hands.

In Chinese symbolism there are many more representations of marriage and wedded bliss. A pair of mandarin ducks for example mean wedded bliss because they mate for life.

No big plans for today but over the weekend we'll plan a special holiday for later this year (Singapore and Bali, here we come! )
Now I'm off to think what cake to bake!

Oh , and so far there has been sun and the temperatures are just above 10 C.
Have a good weekend !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.