Damp & Dreary!

A relaxed start with the wee one but although I’d had a good nights sleep I still woke tired. He turned into a little monster as soon as his feet hit the floor! A large pack of googly eyes were upended all over my craft area so I gave up trying to get dressed and took him downstairs whereupon my glasses were snatched several times…when the devil gets into him he’s hard work, I was glad when Grandad arrived to take him away.

After finally getting dressed I started hunting out bags and suchlike to start packing for my few days away, I did eventually find everything I needed and I’ve just to sort out my camera now. I decided as it wasn’t actually raining to head out for some fresh air…it was definitely very fresh! I headed to the cakery next door first for a teatime treat to find they’d closed early as everything had sold out…I did feel rather silly having left it so late. I did complete a rotation of the prom whilst out, there were a few people out but very quiet for a Saturday…it did provide my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.