Book Number 10

It was a day of changing plans...after my sleep I woke to a couple of missed calls. They were from a boating holiday company to say that weather conditions for sailing on the Thames were not good just now and they would phone back on Saturday with an update! Now to explain the situation a few months ago I received an email telling me I had won a competition and first prize was a boating holiday on the Thames. We took a wee while to decide whether to accept or not as obviously there were lots of extras like fuel, food and transport that we would need to pay for our 'free' holiday. Eventually we agreed and as next week was the only time we both had time off it was all arranged. I must admit as it got closer and I saw the forecast I was a bit apprehensive about it all. When my husband got in from work we made the decision that we would not go on that holiday and do something else instead. More on those plans tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.