KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Post bath nap

The bad thing about
being off lead, is all the
magnets in the mud :-/

Quiet-ish day.  I'd forgotten the electricity board were coming to fix something on the meter, so that was a surprise when they arrived!  We had to have the electrics off for a bit which is never ideal.  The wifi struggled to work when everything went back on and also our alarm set itself off.. sigh.  All sorted itself/Mr KCNQ2Haiku sorted it out in the end :-)  I played in the garden with Leo and a tennis ball for a bit as we couldn't go out and leave the workmen, he loves chasing a ball although he still won't retrieve it!  I noticed there was blood on it at one point and when I checked, one of his baby canine teeth had fallen out, no idea where(!) and there's a new one growing.  He's been really chewing everything today (in fairness, not unlike all the other days!) so we're sure he's a bit sore.  
We had a walk after lunch and he enjoyed running free, he comes back really nicely but I had one blip(!) with a cyclist that he chased enthusiastically for a few seconds and there was another dog he wanted to jump on and bark at.  It's a work in progress but I'm sure he'll get there.  He had made a beeline for a really grim, stagnant, muddy ditch so I declared it a bath day when we got home.  Photo is the bath aftermath.  
Then I had a little nap :-) and now it's Saturday night.  Hope everyone has a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.