I can't believe it!

I've paid £8.50 for a monthly magazine BUT it does have a 2for1 garden entry card, plus packets of seed. I just need to make sure I take advantage of the offer.
I spent some time in my happy place on the plot this morning before heading down to CK to walk Indie. I prepared beds for peas, runner beans, & French beans plus some weeding.
I walked Indie in the mizzle, then home for our Danish, custard crowns this morning, baked to perfection. Yum! Indie has 5 shapes :-) Woof!
I started to hard prune the pyracantha that is growing against the bungalow wall. Hopefully by hard pruning, & thinning the pyracantha can be pulled forward for the paint to get slapped on the wall behind. Phew! It started to rain, so plan b. Mum & I completed the jigsaw puzzle..... Yay!
Rain stopped, back out in the garden, I have virtually filled a builders bulk delivery bag with pyracantha & Lonicera fragrantissima prunings, then more rain. Grhh! It's good to crack on at Mum's as hubby does'nt like me spending time at Mum's so with him being in hospital gave me the opportunity to tick off a couple of jobs.
Spoke to hubby, he's been using a nebuliser which is helping plus an increased dose of steroids which he would not take when I suggested it last week. I think this stay could have been avoided but he is so stubborn. Just like his father apparently. His sister rang this morning to ask after his health, & we had a lengthy chat. A chat we've had before. Like father, like son..... Just had a call from hubby, he thinks he might be in for a couple more days.
Looking outside now, steady rain, & the temps more look Autumn than Spring.
Have you ever made crumpets? I have, they are so good, but I think I might make a batch of Fat Rascals tomorrow. I know, a bit off piste. :-) I'm watching Inside the Factory on catch up - crumpets, pancakes.... 1.2million crumpets produced everyday at Warburton's. That's a lorra lorra crumpets.
Spag bol for one tonight, hubby does'nt like pasta.
Thank you so much for your visit to my Blips. Your comments, & messages are much appreciated. Happy blipping! :- D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.