Legs Crossed

Throughout his five months, the Young Master has always liked to lie with his legs crossed. He also likes the sound of his grandfather's voice. This time Gramps is telling him a bit about The Normans. He seemed interested.

At this point the house was full of family ... with our visitors from Somerset - up for a couple of precious nights at last, since a lovely, lovely lady is looking after the elderly aunt so that they can get away briefly and see where we live. Our lot came over for the afternoon, too - the Bugglesworth Clan and Family B. 

Super to have the house full, although I missed the first half. Anyone who's followed my journal for the past week or so, won't be overly surprised why I was in bed in a dark room for half the day. Yup! My daily migraine kicked in with the pre-pain sight-impairment aura at 11.50, but the pain followed even faster than usual. Even now it still hurts if I cough, which is a great incentive not to cough if I can help it. I do think my cold is a little better.

I had hoped to photograph the dogs together - Olly, Poppy and Master Bug Pugglesworth, but somehow didn't manage it. Can't think why. This was the only pic I took that I could share. (I'd love to show you my grandchildren's faces, but totally respect their parents' wishes to keep them off social media. it would be too dangerous in any case: if anyone had a close look at our grandson's deep blue eyes, they might fall in and drown. His sister's, too, come to that!!)

Another early night, hoping to goodness that's the last migraine for a while. They will surely stop sometime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.