Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

A BIG PROBLEM

What do you do when you spend so much time with yellow/black bees, your Grandmother was a very proud Westphalia, the main city of which is Dortmund, where my mother was born. The areas coat of arms is a white horse.
My Grandfather (motherside) was a proud Bavarian, with a very Bavarian name - Mittermaier. I am married to a very Bavarian "Mädel", Angie, who has been a FC Bayern Munich fan since she was about 12, managing behind her mother's back to visit at least one weekday training session and get free cards for the home games from the players.
Since moving to Germany in 1990, I have always lived in Bavaria but for a year or so my office was in Dortmund and my company (BMW dealerships within the UK's Mann Egerton Group) was a financial supporter of Dortmund FC.

Saw some Sky News last night including the Newspaper Review where the Sun was supposed to have said there were 3 good reasons for welcoming the Germans:
1) Claudia Schiffer (born in the same state as Dortmund)
2) BMW (Bavarian)
3) Octoberfest (Bavarian)
Does that point to 1:2 victory for Bayern Munich? Should I support them and ensure I get fed the next few weeks?
I think I will become Swiss tonight or at least British ....now where do I get a pint of Watney's Red Barrel at such short notice? (Don't laugh, I worked for them too!)

This is a 4 hour later post but had to record it. This afternoon I changed Angie's car tyres from winter to summer. Should have happened weeks ago (normally Easter). It's now 7:00pm and the radio news has just said there were a number of accidents on the A7 Autobahn near us due to snow and cars all with summer tyres. Not sure how the authorities will treat this: normally it is an offence to drive with tyres not suitable for the conditions!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.