Kettering Town 0 Chester FC 1

I didn't expect to bump into the Reverend Richard Coles watching Chester play at Kettering Town today. I am a huge admirer and follow him on Twitter and I'm delighted to say that he proved to be every bit as nice as I expected. He was happy to chat before the game and at half time and he retweeted another version of this photo taken by the Chester Exiles so if anyone else follows him that is me on his Twitter feed.

I clearly didn't take this photo myself but it was much more interesting than anything I took and I'm sure you will excuse me this indulgence.

Obviously Chester won the game to make it 21 away games unbeaten and they have got through the season only losing one away game in the league which is an incredible record. They also played a strong Everton team in a behind closed doors friendly earlier in the week and beat them 1-0 as well.  

Album of the Day - Going to a Go-Go - Smokey Robinson & The Miracles (1965) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.