Here we go again!

By MI

Chana Orloff (atelier)

Today started with a lovely coffee with my retired colleague IL who is in Paris for a few days. He lived here for many years and it was fun to meet him at "his" café in the 13th. Our research interests intersect so it was nice to be able get into the research "weeds" a bit, too.

A trip to the market, some work for both of us -- J finished up our taxes! -- and then I went to a book launch this evening. It was for Paula Birnbaum's biography of Montparnasse sculptor Chana Orloff (1888-1968) and was held at Orloff's former atelier. I'm quite taken with her work so I've added more photos in the extras, as well.  Orloff's grandchildren moderated the talk and it was very good. I'm looking forward to diving in to the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.