Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The kids are up a volcano…

They have been on a two hour hike up Mount Batur …

‘Mount Batur is an active volcano located at the center of two concentric calderas north west of Mount Agung on the island of Bali, Indonesia. Also known as the hiding spot of Tarubian Clans. The south east side of the larger 10×13 km caldera contains a caldera lake’ …. I copied this from Wikipedia.

They left the hostel at 3am and went on an organised tour , two hours walking up the volcano and taking in the changing light , they sent the most fabulous photos … I love this one the best , they got to the top and fed some of the local monkeys a stash of bananas . What a truly fantastic time they are having , last week they went to one of Borneo’s orangutan rescue centres and then one for the sun bears ….. all those animals I’d be in my element x

Photo credit to my Lucy … I told her to send it to good old Dave Attenborough ;-)) she said she’s cutting out the middle man and going straight for National Geographic ! Haaa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.