The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Week 16 - 52 Frames - Blue Hour

I had high hopes for this week but as the weekend came upon me I felt a scratchy throat which has developed into a chest cold which means Thursday night's run didn't happen.  Parkrun this morning didn't happen and I'm now actively dreading the 10k on the 1st May I signed up for after the short lived euphoria of a successful park run last week.

I really don't have time to be ill this week so Sunday is a planned bed and PJ only day to see if I can't just let my body focus on fighting the bug.

The challenge this week is blue hour which is the bit of light just post or pre sunset or rise respectively.  I went to the local park and wanted to get a lonely bench and then thought the kiddies play equipment may be more interesting.  This weekend is feeling like an uphill battle so maybe this one is apt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.