Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Cup Shock

Got to give these lads credit. I've been recovering from an operation on my back but forced myself to get back to my football work at Newburgh for an important League Cup Fife derby against Hill of Beath Hawthorn.

Hill of Beath are 2 divisions above us so 99% of people would have predicted an away win for the Premier Division side.

But Burgh got 2 early second half goals and valiantly stopped Hill of Beath until injury time but held on for a fully deserved 2-1 victory.

Absolutely delighted for everyone at the club. Great for the players and management team, but also a very successful day for the people behind the scenes (including me) so feeling particularly delighted.

A great reward, even if my back is now suffering now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.