A bit of a skip

Our unpinning passed its 4th and final building control inspection yesterday. I had been hoping the patio bricks would be re-laid and the shallow trench by the kitchen door filled in by now, but the inspector wants the underpinning concrete / cement (no idea which is which!) left open to the air over the weekend and not filled in until Tuesday.

That was rather disappointing because, having been doing my health and safety bit since the start of last week, issuing dire warnings and insisting that nobody goes in or out of the kitchen door, I nipped out that way with some recycling, missed my footing and (don't laugh!) fell in the bloody trench!!

I've got a cut on my leg, a grazed elbow, a very sore and slightly swollen ankle, a bruised hip and a stiff back. Sigh. I wanted to do a lot in the garden this weekend but that's not going to happen now. What a twit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.