Veraluna

By Veraluna

Up and down

One more stairway, once again in the Saint Petersburg Conservatory (where I was the day before yesterday), as I was there once more on workshop and after that on a little unofficial excursion through the "labyrinth" of that old and beautiful building, that was erected in the 1890s. So this is also an "unofficial" stairway, used from the students to get to different floors as well as for rehearsals. Why walking through the building we could here several instruments - like trumpet, violin, balalaika, xylophone - and singers from bass to soprano. It was quite atmospheric....

After the workshop I had to hurry home to let my husband off for work. On my way home I kept on hearing the sounds of the saxophones... in the wind....

I was really lucky with the wether. The rain started only an hour I came home. +12, that seemed to be much warmer as I walked to the conservatory today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.