Plum Tree Blossom

A dull start to the day

I am reflecting on why so many things seem to happen to me which cause injuries. Most of them happen because of unstable joints and I trip or fall. Yesterday, all I did was open my car door and the edge at the bottom of the door caught my leg, causing a really deep gash in the flesh.

Fortunately, I was at church and there was a retired doctor and a retired nurse still there. They quickly mopped up the blood but steri strips were required. One of the men went to the local Chemist but it was closed for lunch. He ‘hammered’ on the door and explained that it was an emergency and they opened the door and served him. The strips were professionally applied and the gash closed. I was truly thankful for all that was done without me having to attend A&E.

Our Plum tree is now in full blossom and we expect to get some pears this year, for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.