A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Was that a

I stepped outside to break up and scatter eight gray squirrels from the lilacs when something small and fast zoomed directly over my head towards the back of the house. It caught me by surprise. Too big for an insect, and it definitely wasn’t a chickadee. Perhaps a nuthatch? I kinda don’t think so. Could it be…was it a … hummingbird?!? What?!? I rushed to look at the backyard feeder, nothing. Nothing at the front feeder either. I’ve nothing definitive to report at this moment but the surveillance continues :) • We did have an old friend stop by. We’ve always had bluejays year around, many of them. Last October they vanished but then we saw one for a few seconds in February. Today this one gulped down some seeds before perching long enough for a photo. I hope we don’t have to wait two months before seeing another one • A landscaping guy we know stopped by to look at the tree that snapped in two during a snowstorm earlier this year. He’ll return mid-week to remove it. I stressed the importance of NOT stepping on the bleeding heart that just started coming up and is located underneath the branches of the fallen tree… • Peace & Love on this Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.