Lala's Journal

By Lala

Cleaning

When we got to the bench last night we found graffiti. What is wrong with some people? The boys ushered me away before I could get upset and said they’d deal with it in the morning.

This morning arrived with pouring rain! But we drove there and they scrubbed! Well, James did most of it but we all got soaked!  They went straight off, as had lots to do today, and I was left sad and deflated. I knew it was coming, as had held myself in check most of yesterday. There was an hour around 3pm when the rain stopped. I did what I wanted, spread some ashes, by myself, around the courtyard rose and then walked Dog. We just made it home before the relentless rain began again. There are flooded areas of the garden. 

I have put the tube of remaining ashes away now, and spent the evening watch rubbish on tv before coming to bed early. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.