MonoMonday: Santé

This morning’s planned walk with my friend Roger and his collie, Polly, was scuppered by an ominous weather forecast and Roger having tweaked his back so we’ve had a quiet day of domestic duties, including sorting through the book collection to find some to take to the charity shop.

I’m a bit of a book hoarder, always thinking that I might just want to read them again, even though I know I won’t as there’s always new ones to read.

 Anyway, I found a few to clear out and there’s a bit of a space on the shelves.

This bottle has been lurking in the wine rack, awaiting a suitable occasion, so here’s to La Marseillaise!

Today’s challenge gave me the opportunity to use the fish eye setting for the first time, once ai’d remembered where to find it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.